Australian Catholic Social Justice Council

The Australian Catholic Social Justice Council advises the Bishops’ Commission for Social Justice – Mission and Service on the promotion of Catholic Social Teaching, social justice issues, and related policy.

Council Members

  • Bishop Terry Brady (Bishop Delegate)
  • Dr Cristina Gomez
  • Dr Mark Copland
  • Sr Louise McKeogh
  • Susan Grout
  • Fr Peter Smith
  • Prof Paul Smyth
  • Fr Maurizio Pettena (ex-officio, Director, Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office)
  • Dr Ursula Stephens (ex-officio, Executive Director, Catholic Social Services Australia)
  • Kirsty Robertson (ex-officio, CEO, Caritas Australia)
  • Pat Garcia (ex-officio, CEO, Catholic Health Australia)